deutsch  | Home | Legals | Data Protection | Sitemap | KIT
Contact

Strategic Corporate Development and Communications
Kaiserstraße 12, Building 11.40
76131 Karlsruhe

Child Care

In and around Karlsruhe, there is a very high demand for child care. However, offers, in particular for care of infants below 3 years of age, are mostly very limited. Please click on the links below to get informations about the numerous child care institutions in the City of Karlsruhe and about the possibilities offered by KIT. Due to the great demand, we recommend to contact several different institutions at an early stage.

Should your child need a place in a childcare institution in the area of Karlsruhe for the coming kindergarten year starting September 1, it is obligatory to apply until February 15 at the latest via the electronic application and search portal of the City of Karlsruhe.

The portal wishes to inform the parents about local childcare institutions and their profiles and availability of places and enables online registration of the children that need care. Allocation of the childcare places rests with the authorities supporting the respective institutions.

General Information

Child Care Institutions

Nanny on a daily basis

After-school care

Babysitters

Home | english  | KIT
Für einen individuellen Beratungstermin wenden Sie sich bitte an:
Felicitas Thönnessen

Felicitas Thönnessen (M.A.)

Referentin für Dual Career

Strategische Entwicklung und Kommunikation-Berufungsverfahren

Tel.: 0721-608 41116/-21116
Fax: 0721-608 41149
E-Mail: felicitas thoennessenNou6∂kit edu

Kinderbetreuung

Die Nachfrage nach Kinderbetreuungsmöglichkeiten in Karlsruhe und der Umgebung ist sehr hoch und das Angebot insbesondere bei der Betreuung von Kleinkindern unter 3 Jahren meist sehr eingeschränkt. Die angefügten Links geben sowohl einen guten Überblick über die zahlreichen Einrichtungen der Stadt Karlsruhe als auch über die Möglichkeiten, die das KIT anbieten kann.

Sollten Sie einen Platz in einer Kinderbetreuungseinrichtung im Raum Karlsruhe für das kommende Kindergartenjahr ab 01. September benötigen, ist eine Anmeldung über das elektronische Anmelde- und Suchportal der Stadt Karlsruhe bis zum 15. Februar zwingend erforderlich.

Das Portal erlaubt es Eltern, sich unkompliziert über sämtliche Betreuungseinrichtungen, deren Profile und Platzangebote zu informieren und ihre Kinder online anzumelden. Die Vergabe der Plätze obliegt jedoch weiterhin den Trägern der Einrichtungen selbst.

Allgemeine Informationen

Kinderbetreuungseinrichtungen


Tagesmütter in Karlsruhe

Schülerhorte

Babysitter-Börse